Amber List Countries On UK Traffic Light System For Travel

TourismAmber List Countries On UK Traffic Light System For Travel

The United Kingdom has adopted a travel light system for travel as part of the country’s measures to stop the spread of COVID-19. A country is on either a Red List, Amber List, or Green List depending on the current COVID-19 situation in the country.

If you have traveled to an Amber list country in the last 10 days before your arrival in England, you are to take a COVID-19 test 3-days before traveling to England, book and pay for COVID-19 tests to be taken after arrival in England, and also complete a passenger locater form. These apply to both vaccinated and unvaccinated travelers. If you will be in England for less than 2 days you still need to book and pay for a day 2 COVID-19 test. You only need to take the test if you are still in England on day 2.

In addition to the above, fully vaccinated travelers are to take a COVID-19 test on or before day 2 of their arrival in England. Vaccinated persons are not required to quarantine. Not all vaccines are recognized by the UK. Vaccines that are part of the UK vaccination program home and overseas, an approved vaccination program in Europe or the USA are recognized.

Persons who are not fully vaccinated or do not meet the fully vaccinated rules are to quarantine at home or in the place where there would be staying for 10 days even if they will be in England for less than 10 days. In addition to the quarantine rules, unvaccinated persons must take a COVID-19 test on or before day 2 and on or after day 8 of their arrival in England.

Which countries are on the Amber list for UK?

The countries on the amber list for UK are:

Akrotiri and DhekeliaAlbaniaAlgeriaAndorraArmeniaArubaAzerbaijanThe BahamasBahrainBelarusBelgiumBelizeBeninBhutanBonaire, Sint Eustatius and SabaBosnia and HerzegovinaBritish Virgin IslandsBurkina FasoCambodiaCameroonCanadaCentral African RepublicChadChinaComorosCongoCook Islands, Tokelau and NiueCôte d’IvoireCuraçaoCyprusCzech Republic (Czechia)DenmarkDjiboutiEl SalvadorEquatorial GuineaEstoniaFijiFinlandFranceFrench PolynesiaGabonThe GambiaGhanaGreece (including islands)GreenlandGuadeloupeGuatemalaGuineaGuinea-BissauHondurasHungaryIndiaIranIraqItalyJamaicaJapanJordanKazakhstanKiribatiKosovoKuwaitKyrgyzstanLaosLebanonLiberiaLibyaLiechtensteinLithuaniaLuxembourgMacaoMadagascarMalaysiaMaliMarshall IslandsMartiniqueMauritaniaMauritiusMicronesiaMoldovaMonacoMontenegroMoroccoNauruNetherlandsNew CaledoniaNicaraguaNigerNigeriaNorth KoreaNorth MacedoniaThe Occupied Palestinian TerritoriesPalauPapua New GuineaPolandPortugal (including the Azores)QatarRussiaSamoaSan MarinoSao Tome and PrincipeSaudi ArabiaSenegalSerbiaSolomon IslandsSouth KoreaSouth SudanSpain, including the Canary Islands and the Balearic Islands (Formentera, Ibiza, Mallorca, Menorca)St Kitts and NevisSt LuciaSt MaartenSt Martin and St BarthélemySt Pierre and MiquelonSt Vincent and the GrenadinesSwedenSwitzerlandSyriaTajikistanThailandTimor-LesteTogoTongaTurkmenistanTuvaluUkraineUnited Arab EmiratesUnited States (USA)UzbekistanVanuatuVietnamWallis and FutunaWestern SaharaYemen

Note that the list is not exhaustive. If you don’t find a country on the amber and red lists, it doesn’t mean it’s a green list country.